Login

COVID-19 Resources

Information is changing rapidly and will be updated regularly.

The BC Forest Safety Council is actively monitoring the COVID-19 situation to determine how we can best support forestry workers, contractors and employers throughout BC. We continue to follow guidance from public health officials and will adjust and enhance our resources and information to ensure all necessary precautions are being taken to minimize the risks of COVID-19 transmission and illness to forest sector employees.

The safety of forest industry workers remains our top priority.

Restart Planning

BC’s Restart Plan is a four-phased approach to ensure the gains and efforts we have made to date allow us to continue to move forward. Industry sectors are encouraged to develop enhanced protocols aligned with the Public Health and Safety Guidelines and WorkSafeBC and will be expected to adopt and implement sector COVID-19 Safety Plans.

The BCFSC has assembled resources and information for Phase 2 and Phase 3 to help the forestry sector restart safely. This information is catalogued by operational use based on the type of company you run. If you are unsure of which information you need to support your Restart Planning, the BCFSC is here to help. We have Safety Advisors available to you all over BC who can help you put your plans into action. Our field safety advisors have re-engaged their site visits with COVID-19 control plans. If you are unable to reach one of them, please contact us at 1-877-741-1060.

Contact Us

SAFE Companies          safeco@bcforestsafe.org     1-877-741-1060
 
Region
Field Safety Advisor Email Phone
Vancouver Island, South Coast & East Kootenays Terry Chow chow@bcforestsafe.org 250-618-1031
Cariboo Chilcotin & Peace Region Lisa Banner lbanner@bcforestsafe.org 250-713-3705
Central Interior Mike Pottinger mpottinger@bcforestsafe.org 778-269-1834
Okanagan & Kootenays Jerry Kirouac jkirouac@bcforestsafe.org 250-616-0962
Northern BC & Peace Region Tyler Bartels tbartels@bcforestsafe.org 250-327-3046
 
Falling Safety Advisors          - covering all of BC
David Adshead dadshead@bcforestsafe.org 778-349-5084
Scott Rushton srushton@bcforestsafe.org 250-735-2850

BCFSC COVID-19 Safety Plan

View Restart information that relates to your industry:

For general COVID-19 information, access the following:

Disclaimer

BCFSC documents and resources have been developed for industry as guidelines and reference documents for employers and employees to use to help reduce spread of COVID-19. BCFSC developed documents will contain COVID-19 information relevant at the time the document was created. As information is updated regularly, the BCFSC encourages workers and employers to visit the BC Centre for Disease Control for personal health inquiries or visit WorkSafeBC for regulatory information relating to workplace safety.

Careers | Contact Us | Top | Privacy Statement | Terms and Conditions | Contact Us | YouTube twitter facebook
Copyright © 2006-2019 BC Forest Safety Council.
|