Board of Directors

The Council’s membership includes forest industry organizations representing workers, employers, government and crown corporations.

Each organization is represented on the Board of Directors.  The current member organizations and their representatives on the Board are:

Board of Directors

Andrew Horahan Interfor
Stephen Mackie (Bio) Canfor
Reid Hedlund (Bio) Interior Logging Association (ILA)
David Elstone Truck Loggers Association (TLA)
Brian Baarda TimberWest Forest Corp.
John Betts Western Forestry Contractors’ Association (WFCA)
Jason Fisher Ministry of Forests, Lands and Natural Resource Operations (FLNRO)
Bob Matters (Bio) United Steelworkers Wood Council
James Gorman  West Fraser

Ex-Officio Member

Rob Moonen, CEO (Bio) BC Forest Safety Council


Al Johnson WorkSafeBC  (WSBC)


Careers | Contact Us | Top | Privacy Statement | Terms and Conditions |
Copyright © 2008-2017 BC Forest Safety Council. All rights reserved.